‘Bridgerton’ Season 3 soundtrack includes covers of BTS, Billie Eilish, Taylor Swift/Lana Del Rey and more

Banner advertising Bridgerton TV Series is displayed on the Unirea Shopping Center^ in downtown Bucharest.

The soundtrack for Season 3 of Netflix’s Bridgerton was revealed, which will feature string quartets playing modern day pop songs. Artists covered in Season 3 include Taylor Swift and Lana Del Rey, BTS, Nick Jonas and Billie Eilish.

A string version of Eilish’s “Happier Than Ever” is included, The Vitamin String Quartet covering additional Eilish songs, as well as BTS’s “Dynamite” and Sia’s “Cheap Thrills.”  In addition, The Atwood Quartet covers Swift and Del Rey’s “Snow on the Beach,” and Jonas’s song, “Jealous.”

For the first time, Bridgerton will feature an original song, “All I Want,” Rogét Chahayed, Wesley Singerman, Taylor Dexter and Nicole Cohen. Tori Kelly will perform the song live at Bridgerton events this month, while an instrumental version of “All I Want,” adapted by composer Kris Bowers, will appear in Part 2.

“Bridgerton” Season 3 will include a total of eight episodes that are split into two parts. Part 1, comprised of four episodes, premieres Thursday, May 17; with Part 2 to debut the additional four episodes beginning on June 13. The soundtrack will also be released in two parts, with Part 1 dropping on May 16.

“Bridgerton” Season 3 music supervisor Justin Kamps said to Netflix’s Tudum website: “I start to try to think of songs from the past that could maybe work for this and then also current hits that could possibly make sense .. It’s really down to the script and then the themes. And sometimes initially it’s about what matches the choreography and then later it’s about what matches the scene and the emotion.”

Editorial credit: LCV / Shutterstock.com

Related Posts


Listen Live